Sunday, September 16, 2018

The Seven Virtues of Bushido

We've talked about the compassion of Buddha, the truthfulness of Tao and the five virtues of Confucius. Now let's talk about the seven virtues of Bushido: Righteousness, Respect, Courage, Honour, Compassion, Honesty and Loyalty. This is nobility as Rob Roy explained to his kids.

"Honour is something no man can give you and no man can take away."

"Any man with honour is a king but not all kings have honour." Rob Roy

Be a simple kind of man - Lynyrd Skynyrd. You can't buy the Stairway to Heaven yo.

All that glitters is not gold. There's still time to change the road you're on so there is.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sorry. Comments have been closed. In the words of Martin Luther King, "I've seen too much hate to want to hate myself and every time I see it I say to myself that hate is too great a burden to bear. "

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.